Band and colorguard banquet

June 22, 2007 at 9:02 pm Leave a comment

So the banquet was on a friday. I was kinda bummed that I didn’t buy a dress for it. Luckily, my sister Nery was at the house, so we went to the mall and bought me a green dress. yayy. Then we went all out and bought matching earrings and shoes for it. And a corset to hide my ugly lonjas. haha.

The banquet itself was fun fun fun. The food was awesome. I actually danced a lot =]]. Reina said I dance like a black girl. I didn’t know if that was good or bad. She said it was a good thing. =P

They handed out the awards and blah blah blah. Haha, after Rudy, Joe and Courtney gave their speeches Mr. Gray was all like “I’ll be short,” i was like xD. Just like last year, Gilbert and I handled the slide show. It went pretty well, I think. I kinda liked last year’s better. Oh well.

Entry filed under: Band & Drumline, Day/Week Recaps, High School. Tags: , , .

Oh, these boys… Humanitas beach trip

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Calendar

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Posts

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


